New York State
Association of Fire Chiefs

Providing Service to Those Who Serve

Board of Directors

NYSAFC board members at the 113th Annual Conference & FIRE 2019 Expo: Back Row (l to r): Timothy Boel, Richard Lyman, Scott Ewing, Bruce Heberer, Anthony LaFerrera, Dale Lingenfelter, William Owen, and Mark Strzyzynski. Front Row (l to r): Michael Volpe, James Comstock, Lee Shurtleff, Robert Parese, Robert Kloepfer, Julius Leone, and James Hare. Not pictured: Stefano Napolitano and George June.

2020-2021 NYSAFC Board Members
President Lee Shurtleff
1st Vice President Robert R. Kloepfer Jr.
2nd Vice President James R. Comstock
Past President Robert P. Parese
Director Timothy E. Boel
Director R. Scott Ewing
Director James E. Hare
Director – EMS George P. June
Director Anthony V. LaFerrera
Director Dale G. Lingenfelter
Director Richard L. Lyman
Director – Career Stefano Napolitano
Director William K. Owen III
Director Mark Strzyzynski
Director Michael J. Volpe