New York State
Association of Fire Chiefs

Providing Service to Those Who Serve

Fire Education Committee

Commissioner Kevin Whitney, Chairman
Chief Thomas Wutz, Vice Chairman
Coordinator (Ret.) Joseph DeFrancisco
Deputy Chief Wayne Friedman
Battalion Chief James McDermott
David Walsh

Hands-On Training Sub-Committee
Training Chief William Hanrahan, Vice Chairman
Firefighter Timothy Duffy
Chief Jeff Dygert
Chief/Past President Daniel Schwertfeger

Programs Sub-Committee
Chief Gerard Raab Jr., Vice Chairman
Chief Joseph Badala
Lieutenant Gary Benedict
Chief David Campbell
Chief Gerald Knapp