New York State
Association of Fire Chiefs

Providing Service to Those Who Serve

Board of Directors

2017-2018 NYSAFC Board of Directors: Back Row (l to r): Directors William Owen III, Robert Kloepfer, Scott Ewing, Michael Volpe, Anthony LaFerrera, Bernard Lee, James Hare, Lee Shurtleff, and Bruce Heberer. Front Row (l to r): Director James Harrington, 2nd Vice President Robert Parese, Past President Joseph Fahd, President John Sroka, 1st Vice President Julius Leone, and Director James Comstock.

2017-2018 NYSAFC Board Members
President John P. Sroka
1st Vice President Julius J. Leone Jr. 
2nd Vice President Robert P. Parese
Past President Joseph M. Fahd Jr.
Director James R. Comstock
Director R. Scott Ewing
Director James E. Hare
Director James W. Harrington
Director – Career Bruce E. Heberer
Director Robert R. Kloepfer Jr.
Director Anthony V. LaFerrera
Director Bernard J. Lee
Director William K. Owen III
Director Lee Shurtleff
Director – EMS Michael J. Volpe